Macgyver (Season 2) DVD Review

Macgyver (Season 2) DVD Review

Far different from the usual television action series, MacGyver premiered in Fall of 1985 to widespread audience acclaim. Fans fell in loves with an action hero who used his brain instead of his brawn to get himself out of jams, and the interesting and elaborate methods deployed by the title character made for interesting water cooler talk. These unorthodox escape plans were very similar to The A-Team, another popular 80s action series. Overall, the first several seasons of MacGyver are the best…

The MacGyver (Season 2) DVD features a number of action-packed episodes including the season premiere “The Human Factor” in which MacGyver and the Phoenix Foundation are called upon to test the security of a top-secret military installation. When MacGyver makes a bet with the security designer, Dr. Jill Ludlum, he successfully gains entry, but the automated system traps them both inside (with a dwindling supply of oxygen) where they’re forced to race for their lives against a ticking clock… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “The Road Not Taken” in which MacGyver encounters his former fiancée while helping a nun, and “Birth Day” in which MacGyver must guard a pregnant woman from her husband, who’s out to kill her…

Below is a list of episodes included on the MacGyver (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (The Human Factor) Air Date: 09-22-1986
Episode 24 (The Eraser) Air Date: 09-29-1986
Episode 25 (Twice Stung) Air Date: 10-06-1986
Episode 26 (The Wish Child) Air Date: 10-20-1986
Episode 27 (Final Approach) Air Date: 10-27-1986
Episode 28 (Jack of Lies) Air Date: 11-03-1986
Episode 29 (The Road Not Taken) Air Date: 11-10-1986
Episode 30 (Eagles) Air Date: 11-17-1986
Episode 31 (Silent World) Air Date: 11-24-1986
Episode 32 (Three for the Road) Air Date: 12-15-1986
Episode 33 (Phoenix Under Siege) Air Date: 01-05-1987
Episode 34 (Family Matter) Air Date: 01-12-1987
Episode 35 (Soft Touch) Air Date: 01-19-1987
Episode 36 (Birth Day) Air Date: 02-02-1987
Episode 37 (Pirates) Air Date: 02-09-1987
Episode 38 (Out in the Cold) Air Date: 02-16-1987
Episode 39 (Dalton, Jack of Spies) Air Date: 02-23-1987
Episode 40 (Partners) Air Date: 03-02-1987
Episode 41 (Bushmaster) Air Date: 03-23-1987
Episode 42 (Friends) Air Date: 04-06-1987
Episode 43 (D.O.A.: MacGyver) Air Date: 04-27-1987
Episode 44 (For Love or Money) Air Date: 05-04-1987

You May Also Like