I Love Lucy (Season 3) DVD Review

Critically acclaimed as one of the best, if not greatest, television comedy series ever created, I Love Lucy struck an even bigger chord with audience. Beloved by members of every age group of Americans over the past five decades, the show is the product of talented husband and wife duo Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz. The show literally revolutionized the TV landscape, deploying techniques that are, in many cases, still used today. Brilliantly written and making full use of the comedic genius of Lucille Ball, I Love Lucy is in a class by itself…

The I Love Lucy (Season 3) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “The Girls Go Into Business” in which Lucy and Ethel buy a dress shop, and then struggle with all things business-related including what to name the store. When they fail to sell a single dress, they’re forced to sell off the shop… Other notable episodes include “Equal Rights” in which Lucy and Ethel demand equal rights (which prompts Fred and Ricky to ask for four separate checks for their dinner). When the girls can’t pay, they must wash dishes. And “Oil Wells” in which the Ricardo’s and the Mertz’s get a hot stock tip from their new Texas neighbors, prompting them to investigate as to whether the new couple is a pair of swindlers…

Below is a list of episodes included on the I Love Lucy (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 68 (The Girls Go Into Business) Air Date: 10-12-1953
Episode 69 (Lucy and Ethel Buy the Same Dress) Air Date: 10-19-1953
Episode 70 (Equal Rights) Air Date: 10-26-1953
Episode 71 (Baby Pictures) Air Date: 11-02-1953
Episode 72 (Lucy Tells the Truth) Air Date: 11-09-1953
Episode 73 (The French Revue) Air Date: 11-16-1953
Episode 74 (Redecorating the Mertzes’ Apartment) Air Date: 11-23-1953
Episode 75 (Too Many Crooks) Air Date: 11-30-1953
Episode 76 (Changing the Boys’ Wardrobe) Air Date: 12-07-1953
Episode 77 (Lucy has Her Eyes Examined) Air Date: 12-14-1953
Episode 78 (Ricky’s Old Girlfriend) Air Date: 12-21-1953
Episode 79 (The Million Dollar Idea) Air Date: 01-11-1954
Episode 80 (Ricky Minds the Baby) Air Date: 01-18-1954
Episode 81 (The Charm School) Air Date: 01-25-1954
Episode 82 (Sentimental Anniversary) Air Date: 02-01-1954
Episode 83 (Fan Magazine Interview) Air Date: 02-08-1954
Episode 84 (Oil Wells) Air Date: 02-15-1954
Episode 85 (Ricky Loses His Temper) Air Date: 02-22-1954
Episode 86 (Home Movies) Air Date: 03-01-1954
Episode 87 (Bonus Bucks) Air Date: 03-08-1954
Episode 88 (Ricky’s Hawaiian Vacation) Air Date: 03-22-1954
Episode 89 (Lucy is Envious) Air Date: 03-29-1954
Episode 90 (Lucy Writes a Novel) Air Date: 04-05-1954
Episode 91 (Lucy’s Club Dance) Air Date: 04-12-1954
Episode 92 (The Diner) Air Date: 04-26-1954
Episode 93 (The Black Wig) Air Date: 04-19-1954
Episode 94 (Tennessee Ernie Visits) Air Date: 05-03-1954
Episode 95 (Tennessee Ernie Hangs On) Air Date: 05-10-1954
Episode 96 (The Golf Game) Air Date: 05-17-1954
Episode 97 (The Sublease) Air Date: 05-24-1954

You May Also Like