Everybody Loves Raymond (Season 2) DVD Review

Premiering in Fall 1996, Everybody Loves Raymond struck an instant chord with TV audiences, becoming a beloved fan favorite that would last for nine successful seasons. Modeled after other successful TV series that cast stand-up comics in starring roles – Seinfeld, The Drew Carey Show, and Home Improvement – all come to mind, Everybody Loves Raymond relied on the talents of comic Ray Romano, but also drew upon a vast well of hilarity present in his fellow cast members…

The Everybody Loves Raymond (Season 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which Ray appears on a television sports talk show only to turn in a less than flattering appearance. When his family reveals the truth about his awkwardness, Ray is determined to perform better on TV, but his second stint is worse than his first… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Brother” in which Ray attempts to bond with Robert on the anniversary of his divorce, and “The Children’s Book” in which Debra’s noble attempt to write a children’s book is turned into a one-on-one writing competition by Ray… Season 2 also features guest appearances by sports figures Roy Firestone, James Worthy, and Pat O’Brien…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Everybody Loves Raymond (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (Ray’s on TV) Air Date: 09-22-1997
Episode 24 (Father Knows Least) Air Date: 09-29-1997
Episode 25 (Brother) Air Date: 10-06-1997
Episode 26 (Mozart) Air Date: 10-13-1997
Episode 27 (Golf) Air Date: 10-20-1997
Episode 28 (Anniversary) Air Date: 10-27-1997
Episode 29 (Working Late Again) Air Date: 11-03-1997
Episode 30 (The Children’s Book) Air Date: 11-10-1997
Episode 31 (The Gift) Air Date: 11-17-1997
Episode 32 (High School) Air Date: 11-24-1997
Episode 33 (The Letter) Air Date: 12-08-1997
Episode 34 (All I Want for Christmas) Air Date: 12-15-1997
Episode 35 (Civil War) Air Date: 01-05-1998
Episode 36 (Mia Famiglia) Air Date: 01-12-1998
Episode 37 (Marie’s Meatballs) Air Date: 01-19-1998
Episode 38 (The Checkbook) Air Date: 02-02-1998
Episode 39 (The Ride-Along) Air Date: 02-23-1998
Episode 40 (The Family Bed) Air Date: 03-02-1998
Episode 41 (Good Girls) Air Date: 03-09-1998
Episode 42 (T-Ball) Air Date: 04-06-1998
Episode 43 (Traffic School) Air Date: 04-20-1998
Episode 44 (Six Feet Under) Air Date: 04-27-1998
Episode 45 (The Garage Sale) Air Date: 05-04-1998
Episode 46 (The Wedding: Part 1) Air Date: 05-11-1998
Episode 47 (The Wedding: Part 2) Air Date: 05-18-1998

You May Also Like