Smallville (Season 3) DVD Review

Premiering in Fall 2001, Smallville centers around the life of a young Clark Kent in the years that lead up to his transformation into the Metropolis savior and hero Superman. After a number of TV versions of the superman’s life since the comic book character first appeared, Smallville manages to set itself apart from the rest of the field by focusing on the earliest year’s of Clark Kent’s life. With a rock solid cast and stellar writing, the series is one of the more popular shows on television today, establishing itself as one of the WB network’s most profitable and beloved programs ever…

The Smallville (Season 3) DVD offers a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere “Exile” in which Clark Kent engages in a massive crime spree in the Metropolis (having been transformed by the effects of red kryptonite). Meanwhile, Lex Luthor must grapple with his own conscience while secluded on an island, and Jonathan Kent frantically searches for Clark, going to great lengths to obtain the power necessary to end the ill effects of the red kryptonite… Other notable episodes from Season 3 include “Magnetic” in which a mysterious newcomer to Clark’s school exhibits special magnetic powers (including the ability to attract Lana), and “Hereafter” in which Clark’s discovers that his classmate Jordan can see into the future, prompting a prediction that Lana will die in the next few days…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Smallville (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 45 (Exile) Air Date: 10-01-2003
Episode 46 (Phoenix) Air Date: 10-08-2003
Episode 47 (Extinction) Air Date: 10-15-2003
Episode 48 (Slumber) Air Date: 10-22-2003
Episode 49 (Perry) Air Date: 10-29-2003
Episode 50 (Relic) Air Date: 11-05-2003
Episode 51 (Magnetic) Air Date: 11-12-2003
Episode 52 (Shattered) Air Date: 11-19-2003
Episode 53 (Asylum) Air Date: 01-14-2004
Episode 54 (Whisper) Air Date: 01-21-2004
Episode 55 (Delete) Air Date: 01-28-2004
Episode 56 (Hereafter) Air Date: 02-04-2004
Episode 57 (Velocity) Air Date: 02-11-2004
Episode 58 (Obsession) Air Date: 02-18-2004
Episode 59 (Resurrection) Air Date: 02-25-2004
Episode 60 (Crisis) Air Date: 03-03-2004
Episode 61 (Legacy) Air Date: 04-14-2004
Episode 62 (Truth) Air Date: 04-21-2004
Episode 63 (Memoria) Air Date: 04-28-2004
Episode 64 (Talisman) Air Date: 05-05-2004
Episode 65 (Forsaken) Air Date: 05-12-2004
Episode 66 (Covenant) Air Date: 05-19-2004

You May Also Like