Law And Order (Season 2) DVD Review

The recipient of more than 52 Emmy nominations since its inception in 1990, Law & Order is one of the more popular television shows of the modern era. Boasting a four additional Golden Globe nominations for Best TV Dramatic Series, Law & Order is more than a traditional TV show, it’s quite possibly television’s most lucrative franchise ever, spawning popular spin-offs Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (1999), Law & Order: Criminal Intent (2001), and Law & Order: Trial By Jury (2005 – now cancelled). Filmed in New York City, the show was created Dick Wolf, a vetern TV writer for such successful series as Hill Street Blues and Miami Vice…

The Law & Order (Season 2) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere “Confession” in which Det. Logan goes too far in interrogating the man suspected of Max Greevey’s murder. En route to obtaining a confession, Logan endangers the prosecution’s case… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Misconception” in which the mugging of a pregnant woman leads to murder charges when she loses the baby, and “Vengeance” in which the parents of a murder victim attempt to overturn the conviction of her killer so that he can face charges in another state where the death penalty is still enforced…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Law & Order (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (Confession) Air Date: 09-17-1991
Episode 24 (The Wages of Love) Air Date: 09-24-1991
Episode 25 (Aria) Air Date: 10-01-1991
Episode 26 (Asylum) Air Date: 10-08-1991
Episode 27 (God Bless the Child) Air Date: 10-22-1991
Episode 28 (Misconception) Air Date: 10-29-1991
Episode 29 (In Memory Of) Air Date: 11-05-1991
Episode 30 (Out of Control) Air Date: 11-12-1991
Episode 31 (Renunciation) Air Date: 11-19-1991
Episode 32 (Heaven) Air Date: 11-26-1991
Episode 33 (His Hour Upon the Stage) Air Date: 12-10-1991
Episode 34 (Star Struck) Air Date: 01-07-1992
Episode 35 (Severance) Air Date: 01-14-1992
Episode 36 (Blood is Thicker…) Air Date: 02-04-1992
Episode 37 (Trust) Air Date: 02-11-1992
Episode 38 (Vengeance) Air Date: 02-18-1992
Episode 39 (Sisters of Mercy) Air Date: 03-03-1992
Episode 40 (Cradle to Grave) Air Date: 03-31-1992
Episode 41 (The Fertile Fields) Air Date: 04-07-1992
Episode 42 (Intolerance) Air Date: 04-14-1992
Episode 43 (Silence) Air Date: 04-28-1992
Episode 44 (The Working Stiff) Air Date: 05-14-1992

You May Also Like