King Of Queens (Season 2) DVD Review

The King Of Queens premiered in Fall 1998 as a spin-off series related to the popular sitcom Everybody Loves Raymond. Based on the life of a bit character from that show, The King Of Queens follows the life of IPS delivery man Doug Heffernan (Kevin James) and his wife Carrie (Leah Remini). Much like its predecessor, the series makes use of similar marriage humor material as the basis for its premise. Throw in the hilarious Jerry Stiller as the live-in father-in-law, and The King Of Queens is one of the funniest sitcoms currently on the air…

The King of Queens (Season 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “Queasy Rider” in which Doug buys a motorcycle, clearly violating Carrie’s stated wishes. As part of a plan to get Doug to sell the motorcycle, Carrie takes up smoking, telling Doug that she’ll give up cigarettes when he gives up the bike. But when Doug sells the bike, Carrie’s guilt causes her to buy it back, resulting in some unintended consequences… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Parent Trapped” in which Deacon and his wife Kelly ask Doug and Carrie to be the godparents of their newborn (they decline, but then regret doing so), and “Net Prophets” in which Doug and Carrie invest their Christmas bonus in the stock of an online company they know little about…

Below is a list of episodes included on the King of Queens (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 26 (Queasy Rider) Air Date: 09-20-1999
Episode 27 (Female Problems) Air Date: 09-27-1999
Episode 28 (Assaulted Nuts) Air Date: 10-04-1999
Episode 29 (Parent Trapped) Air Date: 10-11-1999
Episode 30 (Tube Stakes) Air Date: 10-18-1999
Episode 31 (Doug Out) Air Date: 10-25-1999
Episode 32 (Get Away) Air Date: 11-01-1999
Episode 33 (Dire Strayts) Air Date: 11-08-1999
Episode 34 (I, Candy) Air Date: 11-15-1999
Episode 35 (Roamin’ Holiday) Air Date: 11-22-1999
Episode 36 (Sparing Carrie) Air Date: 11-29-1999
Episode 37 (Net Prophets) Air Date: 12-13-1999
Episode 38 (Party Favor) Air Date: 01-10-2000
Episode 39 (Block Buster) Air Date: 01-17-2000
Episode 40 (Frozen Pop) Air Date: 01-24-2000
Episode 41 (Fair Game) Air Date: 02-07-2000
Episode 42 (Meet By-Product) Air Date: 02-14-2000
Episode 43 (The Shmenkmans) Air Date: 02-21-2000
Episode 44 (Surprise Artie) Air Date: 02-28-2000
Episode 45 (Wild Cards) Air Date: 03-06-2000
Episode 46 (Big Dougie) Air Date: 04-17-2000
Episode 47 (Soft Touch) Air Date: 05-01-2000
Episode 48 (Restaurant Row) Air Date: 05-08-2000
Episode 49 (Flower Power) Air Date: 05-15-2000
Episode 50 (Whine Country) Air Date: 05-22-2000

You May Also Like