Friends (Season 8) DVD Review

One of the top television comedy series of its time, Friends follows the lives of six friends in their mid-twenties – Monica Geller (Courteney Cox), Rachel Green (Jennifer Aniston) Phoebe Buffay (Lisa Kudrow), Joey Tribbiani (Matt LeBlanc), Ross Geller (David Schwimmer), and Chandler Bing (Matthew Perry). The six friends often spend their days in the “Central Perk” coffee house or an apartment rented by one of them. Together, they form a dynamic comic team that will keep you laughing.

The Friends (Season 8) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which the friends celebrate Chandler and Monica’s wedding. When Monica sees Rachel spitting out her champagne, she realizes that Rachel is pregnant. As the season progresses, Rachel reveals that Ross is the father… This season includes guest appearances by Sean Penn, Morgan Fairchild, Brad Pitt, Alec Baldwin, and Marlo Thomas… The season finale centers around the birth of Rachel’s baby…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Friends (Season 8) DVD:

Episode 171 (The One After “I Do”) Air Date: 09-27-2001
Episode 172 (The One with the Red Sweater) Air Date: 10-04-2001
Episode 173 (The One Where Rachel Tells…) Air Date: 10-11-2001
Episode 174 (The One with the Videotape) Air Date: 10-18-2001
Episode 175 (The One with Rachel’s Date) Air Date: 10-25-2001
Episode 176 (The One with the Halloween Party) Air Date: 11-01-2001
Episode 177 (The One with the Stain) Air Date: 11-08-2001
Episode 178 (The One with the Stripper) Air Date: 11-15-2001
Episode 179 (The One with the Rumor) Air Date: 11-22-2001
Episode 180 (The One with Monica’s Boots) Air Date: 12-06-2001
Episode 181 (The One with the Creepy Holiday Card) Air Date: 12-13-2001
Episode 182 (The One Where Joey Dates Rachel) Air Date: 01-10-2002
Episode 183 (The One Where Chandler Takes a Bath) Air Date: 01-17-2002
Episode 184 (The One with the Secret Closet) Air Date: 01-31-2002
Episode 185 (The One with the Birthing Video) Air Date: 02-07-2002
Episode 186 (The One Where Joey Tells Rachel) Air Date: 02-28-2002
Episode 187 (The One with the Tea Leaves) Air Date: 03-07-2002
Episode 188 (The One in Massapequa) Air Date: 03-28-2002
Episode 189 (The One with Joey’s Interview) Air Date: 04-04-2002
Episode 190 (The One with the Baby Shower) Air Date: 04-25-2002
Episode 191 (The One with the Cooking Class) Air Date: 05-02-2002
Episode 192 (The One Where Rachel is Late) Air Date: 05-09-2002
Episode 193 (The One Where Rachel Has a Baby: Part 1) Air Date: 05-16-2002
Episode 194 (The One Where Rachel Has a Baby: Part 2) Air Date: 05-16-2002

You May Also Like